Economics Faculty

Douglas College Economics instructors are here because their primary focus is teaching, but they are also involved in the field.

Some are consultants and business people, many of them take an active role in the community, serving on boards of businesses and other institutions. They've made important economic decisions and they'll help you hone your analytical and business instincts.


Kevin Richter

Economics Chair

BA, MA (Simon Fraser) Canadian Public Policy, Environmental Economics and International Trade and Finance

Email: richterk@douglascollege.ca

 

Suki (Sukhvinder) Badh

BA, MA (Simon Fraser) Micro/Macroeconomics, History, Policy, Money & Banking, Managerial Economics

Email: badhs@douglascollege.ca

 

Abera Demeke

BSc Agricultural Economics (Alemaya, Ethiopia), Master of Food and Resource Economics (MFRE) (UBC), MSc Development Economics (Goettingen, Germany), PhD Agricultural Economics (Hohenheim, Germany) Microeconomics, Macroeconomics, Canadian economy, economic development

Email: demekea@douglascollege.com

 

Leslie Marshall

BA (Hons) (York), MA, PhD (Simon Fraser) Micro/Macroeconomics, Canadian, Managerial, Money & Banking

Email: marshall@douglascollege.ca

 

Allan Matadeen

BA (Hons) Economics (Manchester Polytechnic), MA Economics (Windsor), MA Rural Planning and Development (Guelph) Micro/Macroeconomics, Canadian, Managerial, Money & Banking

Email: matadeena@douglascollege.ca

 

Rodney Midgley

BA, MA (British Columbia) Micro/Macroeconomics, Canadian Issues, Money & Banking

Email: midgleyr@douglascollege.ca

 

Charles Odoom

BA (Winnipeg), MA (New School for Social Research) Econ History, Micro/Macro Economics, Canadian Issues

Email: odoomc@douglascollege.ca

 

Rosilyn Teng

BA (Calgary) MA (Simon Fraser) Micro/Macroeconomics, Canadian, Environmental Economics, Policy

Email: coulsonr@douglascollege.ca

 

Jeffrey Ward

BSc (Sask), MSc (Alberta) Micro/Macro, Trade, Finance and Public Policy

Email: wardj@douglascollege.ca

 

Tony (Haitao) Xiang

BA (Huazhong U of Science & Technology), MA, PhD (Simon Fraser) Micro/Macroeconomics, Money & Banking, Managerial Economics

Email: xiangh@douglascollege.ca

 

Contact Us

If you have a general question about the Economics program, please contact us.
Email Us