Computing Studies and Information Systems Faculty

These are the faculty of the Computing Studies and Information Systems program. For more information about the program or courses, email the Department Chair.


Reza Abbasi

MSc Computer Science (SUNY)
Web and Mobile Application Development, Network Systems, Cloud Infrastructure

Email: abbasir@douglascollege.ca

 

Mahmood A. Al-Humaimidi

BSc (UOT, Iraq), MSc, PhD ( Saint Petersburg Electrotechnical University "LETI," Russia)
Computer Programming, Operating Systems, Computer Systems, Computer Networks, Discrete Mathematics

Email: alhumaimidim@douglascollege.ca

 

 

Mehwish Bashir

MSc Computer Science (SFU), MS Computer Science (UAF, Pakistan)
Object Oriented Programming (Java, C#, C/C++, Python), Web technologies and applications, Excel for Business, Networks and Communication, Data Structure, Algorithms and Computation

Email: mbashir1@douglascollege.ca

 

 

Nikhil Bhardwaj

(Coordinator - CSIS Programs)

BBM (Indore University, India), MBA (Nirma University, India), MSS (UBC)
Project Management Professional (PMP®), Professional Scrum Master I, Software Development, MIS/Database, Business Analytics

Email: bhardwajn@douglascollege.ca

 

 

John Blackwell

(Faculty Emeritus)

ISP, CSP, CCP, Cert Tech (BCIT)
Applied Research, Multimedia Web Development

Email: blackwellj@douglascollege.ca

 

Rhyon Caldwell

MEd (SFU), PID (VCC)
MTA, MOS (Microsoft), ACA, IC3, Systems Analysis and Design, Multimedia Web Development, Excel for Business, Introduction to Computers

Email: caldwellr1@douglascollege.ca

 

Stephen Chiong

(Department Chair)

BS CS (Ateneo), M IT (Ateneo), MET (UBC)
Programming, Data Structure and Algorithms, Database, Web and Mobile Development

Email: chiongs@douglascollege.ca

 

Victor Choong

 

BSc Computer Science (Iowa State, USA), BBA Management Information Systems (Iowa State, USA), MBA Marketing (Oklahoma University, USA)
Visual C#, C/C++, Programming Logic, Business Information Systems, Systems Analysis & Design, Object-Oriented Development, Software Engineering

Email: choongv@douglascollege.ca

 

Caesar Jude Clemente

 

Phd (Letran), MIS (CUE)
Assurance Management, Computer Programming, Management Information System, System Analysis and Design, Web Development, Database, Multimedia, Research Methods

Email: clementec@douglascollege.ca

 

Nelson Eng

BComm (British Columbia), MSc (Western Ontario)
Visual Basic .Net, Information Systems, Database Management, Multimedia Web Development

Email: engn@douglascollege.ca

 

Reza Ghaeli

PhD (Waterloo), MSc (Waterloo), BSc (Tehran University, Iran), P.Eng. (Professional Engineer, BC, Canada)
Multimedia Web Development, Excel for Business, Web Full Stack Programming, Databases, Data Mining, Business Intelligence, Machine Learning, Statistics (with R, Python, and SAS)

Email: ghaelim@douglascollege.ca

 

Anupama Gupta

B Tech Computer Science (GNDEC India), M Tech Computer Science (GNDEC India), PhD Computer Science (National Institute of Technology, India)
Image Processing, Biomedical Image Registration, Data Structures and Algorithms, C/C++, MATLAB, Java Programming

Email: guptaa10@douglascollege.ca

 

Michael Hrybyk

BA Human Development/Mathematics (Antioch University), PhD Candidate Human Development (University of Delaware)
M.Sc. Computer Science (Johns Hopkins University) Object-oriented programming, networks, IT management and service development

Email: hrybykm@douglascollege.ca

 

Padmapriya Arasanipalai Kandhadai

 

MSc (Virginia Tech), PhD (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Web technologies and applications, Excel for Business, UX Design, Data Sciences, C#/JAVA Programming

Email: kandhadaip@douglascollege.ca

 

Michael Ma

BEng (HUST, China), MSc (SFU), PhD (SFU)
Computer Networks, Multimedia Web development, Java Programming, Data Structure and Algorithms

EMail: max9@douglascollege.ca

 

Rupa Manabala

Bachelor CS Eng, M IT (Edith Cowan), Post Graduate Diploma CS Networks and Distributed Systems (Dublin-Trinity College), BC PIDP (VCC)

Email: manabalas@douglascollege.ca

 

Saeed Mirjalili

Ph.D. (EPFL, ABD, Switzerland), M.Sc. (University of Lugano, Switzerland), B.Sc. (IUST, Iran)
Computer Networks, Web Technologies, Computer Programming, System Security, Databases

Email: mirjalilis@douglascollege.ca

 

Jim Ng

BSc (British Columbia), MMath (Waterloo), PhD (Staffordshire)
Computer Networks, Computer Systems, Multimedia Web Development

Email: ngj@douglascollege.ca

 

Samuel Otim

PhD (Monash), MS IT (Rochester Inst. of Technology, NY)
Data Science, Business Analytics, Systems Analysis and Design, Database Systems, Multimedia Web development/Web Programming, Object-Oriented Programming (C#, Java, Python)

Email: otims@douglascollege.ca

 

Noman Saleem

BEng (MUET), MSCS (SZABIST), MEng
Info. Systems Security (Concordia), PMP, Lead Auditor Info. Security (BS7799), MCP (SQL Server) Information Systems, Software Engineering, Database Systems, and Project Management

Email: saleemn@douglascollege.ca

 

Bambang A.B. Sarif

MSc (KFUPM, Saudi Arabia), PhD ECE (UBC)
System Administration, Web Scripting, Excel and Analytics, Computer Networking, Wireless Communication, Multimedia and Data Science

Email: sarifb@douglascollege.ca

 

William Tan

BBA Hons (Acadia), MSc (UBC)
Multimedia Web development/Web Programming, C# Programming, Database Systems, Client/Server Systems

Email: tanw4@douglascollege.ca

 

Gilbert Tsui

BSc (Poly. of North London), MSc (London)
C/C++, OOP, Java Programming, Multimedia Web Development

Email: tsuig@douglascollege.ca

 

Rahim Virani

MSc IS (Athabasca University), MSc in Information Systems (Systems Integration)
Software Engineering, Software & Web Development

Email: rvirani1@douglascollege.ca

 

Gabriel Vitus

BSc, MSc Computer Engineering (Politechnica University Timisoara), PEng (Professional Engineer)
Operating Systems, Networks, Security, Forensics, Data Analytics, Business Analytics, Management and Governance of Information Systems.

Email: vitusg@douglascollege.ca

 

Ivan Wong

B.Eng., M.Phil., Ph.D. (CUHK)
C/C++, Java Programming, Database, Data Structure and Algorithms, Data Analytics

Email: wongi5@douglascollege.ca

 

Michael Wufka

Diplom-Informatiker (Technology Darmstadt, Germany), PhD MIS (UBC)
Cloud Computing, Operating Systems, Computer Networks, Java/C# Programming, Software Engineering

Email: wufkam@douglascollege.ca

 

Zhe (Jay) Yang

MSc (XJTU, China), Ph.D (UVic)
Computer Networks, Wireless Communication, C/C++, Data Structure and Algorithms, Python, Java, Database

Email: yangz11@douglascollege.ca

 

Raymond Yu

BSc (UBC), Dip Tech (BCIT), MBA (Seattle), EdD (SFU)
CompTIA A+ Certified Professional, CompTIA Network+ Certified Professional, Operating Systems, Microcomputer Applications, Software Development

Email: yuray@douglascollege.ca