Humanities and Social Sciences Contact Information

 

John Fleming

Dean
(On Leave)

EdD 2021, University of British Columbia, Educational Leadership and Policy

MA Criminology, University of Toronto; MEd Counseling Psychology, University of British Columbia; BA Sociology and French, University of Windsor

Email: flemingj@douglascollege.ca

Carla Hotel

Interim Dean

MA (Simon Fraser), MEd, Counselling Psychology (University of British Columbia)

Email: hotelc@douglascollege.ca (New Westminster)

Nicole Vittoz

Interim Associate Dean

BSc Hons (Michigan), PhD (Wisconsin), Postdoc (UBC)

Biopsychology, Neuroscience, Judgment and Decision-Making

Email: vittozn@douglascollege.ca (New Westminster)

Thomas Yuen

Administrative Officer (Dean's Office) N3457

BCom HR Management, University of British Columbia

General email: HSS@douglascollege.ca 

General phone: 604 527 5780

Email: yuent@douglascollege.ca

Phone: 604 527 5563

Christine David

Administrative Associate (N3330 area)

Certificate Legal Secretarial, Kwantlen Polytechnic University

General inquiries, scheduling, faculty forms, class cancels, academic integrity

Email: davidc@douglascollege.ca

Phone: 604 527 5746

Anne Brigham

Administrative Associate (N3330 area)

General inquiries, field schools, guided studies, scheduling, faculty forms, class cancels, academic integrity

Email: brighama@douglascollege.ca

Phone: 604 527 5466

Catherine Holtz

Administrative Associate (A3012 - Coquitlam Campus)

BA Applied Psychology, Douglas College

General inquiries, scheduling, faculty forms, class cancels, academic integrity

Email: holtzc1@douglascollege.ca

Phone: 604 777 6243

Xiaolin Huang

Administrative Associate (N3420 area)

General inquiries, scheduling, faculty forms, class cancels, academic integrity

Email: huangx11@douglascollege.ca

Phone: 604 527 5816

Robin Fitzpatrick

Administrative Associate (N3420 area)
(On Leave)