Humanities and Social Sciences Contact Information

 

John Fleming

Dean
(On Leave)

MA Criminology, University of Toronto; MEd Counseling Psychology, University of British Columbia; BA Sociology and French, University of Windsor

Email: flemingj@douglascollege.ca

Shaun Tyakoff

Interim Dean

DProf Student, University of Wales, Trinity St. David, MA Political Science, Simon Fraser University; BA Political Science and Economics, University of Arizona

Email: tyakoffs@douglascollege

John Higenbottam

Interim Associate Dean

BA, Cert ED, MA (Manitoba), PhD (Victoria)

Neuropsychology, Clinical Psychology

Email: higenbottamj@douglascollege.ca (New Westminster)

Thomas Yuen

Administrative Officer (Dean's Office) N3457

BCom HR Management, University of British Columbia

General email: HSS@douglascollege.ca 

General phone: 604 527 5780

Email: yuent@douglascollege.ca

Phone: 604 527 5563

Christine David

Administrative Associate (N3300 area)

Certificate Legal Secretarial, Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Email: davidc@douglascollege.ca

Phone: 604 527 5746

Anne Brigham

Administrative Associate (N3330 area)

General inquiries, field schools, Psychology degree programs, Psychosocial Rehabilitation

Email: brighama@douglascollege.ca

Phone: 604 527 5466

Arlene Patko

Administrative Associate (A3012 - Coquitlam campus)

BA Extended Minor, Sociology and Psychology - SFU

Email: patkoa@douglascollege.ca

Phone: 604 777 6243

Robin Fitzpatrick

Administrative Associate (N3420 area)

rfitzpa4@douglascollege.ca