Sport Science Faculty

The Douglas College Sport Science Department offers courses at both New Westminster and Coquitlam campuses. If you have any questions about Sport Science programs, please contact the respective program coordinator.

DEPARTMENT COORDINATORS

Gord Sturrock

Coordinator, Sport Science Diploma

Email: sturrockg@douglascollege.ca

Read more

 

Ken Anderson

Department Chair

Email: andersonk@douglascollege.ca

Read more

Dominique Falls

Coordinator, Bachelor of Physical Education and Coaching

Email:  fallsd@douglascollege.ca

Karen Sirna

Coordinator, Graduate Diploma in PE

Email: sirnak@douglascollege.ca

Read more

 

Karine Hamm

Coordinator, Fieldwork & Coaching

Email:  duvalk@douglascollege.ca

 

 

DEPARTMENT STAFF

Angelo Trinidad

Sport Science Lab Facilitator

Email: trinidada@douglascollege.ca

 

Jasmine Basi

Placement Coordinator 

Email: basij6@douglascollege.ca

Moises Vega Rebolledo

Sport Science Lab Facilitator 

Email: vegarebolledom@douglascollege.ca

 

Ryan Cook

Sport Science Lab Facilitator 

Email: cookr@douglascollege.ca

 

REGULAR FACULTY

Ken Anderson

BPE, MPE

Email: andersonk@douglascollege.ca

 

Dominique Falls

 

BSC, MA, PHD 

Email: fallsd@douglascollege.ca

Laura Farres

BA, MA, PHD

Email: farresl@douglascollege.ca

 

Trevor Hale

BKH, MSC, PHD

Email: halet@douglascollege.ca

 

Karine Hamm

BSC, MSC 

Email: hammk@douglascollege.ca

 

Shawn Hetherington

BHK, MKin

Email: hetheringtons@douglascollege.ca

 

Peter Koci

BPE, MEd, PHD

Email: kocip@douglascollege.ca

 

Rob Lake

BSC, MA, PHD

Email: laker1@douglascollege.ca

 

Ed Lunn

BBA, BPE, MEd

Email: lunne@douglascollege.ca

 

Andrei Mandzuk

BSc, MSC

Email: mandzuka@douglascollege.ca

 

Cathy Mills

BSC, MA, PHD

Email: millsc1@douglascollege.ca

 

D'arcey Musselman

BPHE, MA, DC, RCCSS(C) Resident

Email: musselmand@douglascollege.ca

 

Mandana Salajegheh

BSc, MSc, MASc

Email: salajeghehm@douglascollege.ca

Karen Sirna

BA, BEd, MSC, PHD

Email: sirnak@douglascollege.ca

 

Gord Sturrock

BPE, BEd, MEd, PHD

Email: sturrockg@douglascollege.ca

Sean Conner

BKin, BGS, MRSc

Email: conners@douglascollege.ca

Carley O-Neill

BKinH, MHSc, PhD, CSEP - CEP

Email: oneillc3@douglascollege.ca

 

CONTRACT FACULTY

Cheryl Kay

BA, BEd, PG Dip Ed, MA, PhD

Email: kayc@douglascollege.ca

 

Jeff Thomson

Email: thomsonje@douglascollege.ca

 

 

ON LEAVE

Kate Milne

BA, MSC, MHS, CSEP-CEP

Email: milnek@douglascollege.ca

Anna Schachner

BPEC, MEd

Email: schachnera@douglascollege.ca