Sport Science Faculty

The Douglas College Sport Science Department offers courses at both New Westminster and Coquitlam campuses. If you have any questions about Sport Science programs, please contact the respective program coordinator.

DEPARTMENT COORDINATORS

Gord Sturrock

Coordinator, Sport Science Diploma

Email: sturrockg@douglascollege.ca

Read more

 

Karen Sirna

Coordinator, Graduate Diploma in PE

Email: sirnak@douglascollege.ca

Read more

 

Ken Anderson

Sport Science Chair Coordinator, Bachelor of Physical Education and Coaching

Email: andersonk@douglascollege.ca

Read more

 

Anna Schachner

Fieldwork & Coaching Coordinator

Email: schachnera@douglascollege.ca

 

 

DEPARTMENT STAFF

Allison Campbell

Sport Science Lab Facilitator

Email: campbella14@douglascollege.ca

 

Ryan Cook

Sport Science Lab Facilitator 

Email: cookr@douglascollege.ca

 

Drew Danelesko

Placement Coordinator 

Email: daneleskod@douglascollege.ca

 

Moises Vega Rebolledo

Sport Science Lab Facilitator 

Email: vegarebolledom@douglascollege.ca

 

 

REGULAR FACULTY

Ken Anderson

Sport Science Chair Coordinator, Bachelor of Physical Education and Coaching

Email: andersonk@douglascollege.ca

 

Kathryn Duff

BPE, MPH, PHD 

Email: duffk@douglascollege.ca

 

Laura Farres

BA, MA, PHD

Email: farresl@douglascollege.ca

 

Luisa Giles

BSC, MSC, PHD

Email: gilesl@douglascollege.ca

 

Alison Gill

BEd, MPE

Email: gilla@douglascollege.ca

 

Trevor Hale

BKH, MSC, PHD

Email: halet@douglascollege.ca

 

Karine Hamm

BSC, MSC 

Email: hammk@douglascollege.ca

 

Shawn Hetherington

BHK, MKin

Email: hetheringtons@douglascollege.ca

 

Peter Koci

BPE, MEd, PHD

Email: kocip@douglascollege.ca

 

Rob Lake

BSC, MA, PHD

Email: laker@douglascollege.ca

 

Ed Lunn

BBA, BPE, MEd

Email: lunne@douglascollege.ca

 

Kate Milne

BA, MSC, MHS, CSEP-CEP

Email: milnek@douglascollege.ca

 

Cathy Mills

BSC, MA, PHD

Email: millsc1@douglascollege.ca

 

D'arcey Musselman

BPHE, MA, DC, RCCSS(C) Resident

Email: musselmand@douglascollege.ca

 

Anna Schachner

BPEC, MEd

Email: schachnera@douglascollege.ca

 

Karen Sirna

BA, BEd, MSC, PHD

Email: sirnak@douglascollege.ca

 

Gord Sturrock

BPE, BEd, MEd, PHD

Email: sturrockg@douglascollege.ca

 

FACULTY & STAFF ON LEAVE

Dominique Falls

BSC, MA, PHD 

Email: fallsd@douglascollege.ca

 

 

CONTRACT FACULTY

Cheryl Kay

BA, BEd, PG Dip Ed, MA, PhD

Email: kayc@douglascollege.ca

 

Jeff Thomson

Email: thomsonje@douglascollege.ca

 

Shawn Forde

BHK, BEd, MA 

Email: fordes@douglascollege.ca

 

Jamie Hawke

Email: hawkej@douglascollege.ca

 

Andrei Mandzuck

Email: mandzuka@douglascollege.ca