Chemistry Faculty and Staff

Regular Faculty

Brenda Addison-Jones

Addison-Jones, Brenda

BSc (University of Manitoba), PhD (Simon Fraser University)

Area of Specialization: Physical Chemistry

Office: NW S3940

Phone: 604-527-5592

E-mail: jonesb@douglascollege.ca

 

Greg Gibson

Gibson, Greg

Chemistry Department Chair

BSc (University of Victoria)  PhD (University of Toronto)

Area of Specialization: Organic Materials Chemistry

Office: NW S3930

Phone: 604-777-6567

E-mail: gibsong1@douglascollege.ca

 

Irma Hoogendoorn

Hoogendoorn, Irma 

(On Leave)

BSc (Queen’s University), BEd (Queen’s University), MSc (McMaster University), MBA (McMaster University)

Area of Specialization:  Chemical Education

Office: NW S3600G

Phone: 604-527-5929

E-mail: hoogendoorni@douglascollege.ca

 

Hafina Jalali

Jalali, Hanifa

BSc (Simon Fraser University),MSc (Simon Fraser University)

Area of Specialization: Materials Chemistry

Office: DL A2181; NW S3600G

Phone: 604-527-5928

E-mail: jalalih@douglascollege.ca

 

 

Janet (Rispah) Ochola

BSc (Acadia University), PhD (University of British Columbia)

Area of Specialization: Photochemistry

Office: NW S3600G 

Phone: 604-527-5223

Email: ocholar@douglascollege.ca

 

Paul O'Connor

O'Connor, Paul 

BSc (Mount Allison University), PhD (University of Victoria)

Area of Specialization: Organo-metallic Chemistry

Office: NW S3906

Phone: 604-527-5864

E-mail: oconnorp@douglascollege.ca

 

Kimberly Thompson

Thompson, Kimberley

BSc (Dalhousie University), MSc (University of Alberta)

Area of Specialization: Organic Chemistry

Office: NW S3905

Phone: 604-527-5543

E-mail: thompsonk@douglascollege.ca

 

James Hoi-Wah Zhou

Zhou, James Hoi-Wah

 

BSc (University of British Columbia), MSc (Simon Fraser University)

Office: NW S3611

Phone: 604-527-5600

E-mail: zhouj10@douglascollege.ca

 

 

Emeritus Faculty

Browne, Robert J

BSc (Univeristy of Western Ontario), PhD (University of British Columbia)

Area of Specialization: Kinetics and Spectroscopy

E-mail: browneb@douglascollege.ca

 

Laboratory Staff

Susan Brandl

Brandl, Susan 

BSc (Food Chemistry - University of British Columbia), BSc (Biology - Simon Fraser University)

Office: DL: A2190, NW: 3740

Phone: 604-527-5240

E-mail: brandls@douglascollege.ca 

 

Justin Chang

Chang, Justin

(On Leave)

BSc (University of British Columbia), MSc (McGill University)

Office: S3740B

Phone: 604-527-5931

Email: changj15@douglascollege.ca

 

Maggie Li

Li, Maggie 

BSc (Hong Kong)

Office: NW 3740

Phone: 604-527-5240

E-mail: limaggie@douglascollege.ca 

 

Tin Nguyen

Nguyen, Tin 

BSc (Simon Fraser University), MSc (University of British Columbia)

Office: DL: A2190, NW: S3740B

Phone: 604-527-5931

E-mail: Nguyent49@douglascollege.ca

 

Kenneth Yeung

Yeung, Kenneth 

BSc (Simon Fraser University)

Office: S3740B

Phone: 604-527-5931

Email: yeungh4@douglascollege.ca

 

Diana Yu

Yu, Diana

Chemistry Lab Supervisor

BS (University of California Los Angeles), PhD (University of British Columbia)

Office: S3740B

Phone: 604-527-5931

Email: yud9@douglascollege.ca

 

Maximilian (Chuantian) Zhan

Zhan, Maximilian (Chuantian)

BSc (University of Waterloo and Beijing Jiaotong University), MSc (University of British Columbia)

Office: NW 3740C

Phone: 604-527-5239

Email: zhanc@douglascollege.ca

 

For general information

For information about Chemistry at Douglas, please contact Hanifa Jalali at jalalih@douglascollege.ca
Email Us