Geography Faculty & Staff

Get to know us! Each faculty and staff member has his or her own specialty within geography. Find out more by clicking on the names below.

Faculty

Rory Crowley

Chair

M. Ed. (Geography) - Western Washington University . B. Sc. Geography - University of Victoria

Office:  3419A (New Westminster), B3166 (Coquitlam)

Phone: 604-527-5315 (New Westminster), 604-777-6161 (Coquitlam)

Fax: (604) 527-5316

Email: crowleyr@douglascollege.ca

Read more

 

Sasha Djakovic

BA (University of Victoria) Geography Lab Tech IV, New Westminster Campus

Office: N3467A (New Westminster)

Phone: (604) 527-5249

Email: djakovica@douglascollege.ca

Read more

 

Wendy Hales

BSc (British Columbia); MSc (McMaster); PhD (British Columbia) Coastal Geomorphology, Environmental Geography.

Office: 3419B (New Westminster), B2231 (David Lam)

Phone: (604) 527-5782 (New Westminster), (604) 777-6156 (David Lam)

Fax: (604) 527-5316

Email: halesw@douglascollege.ca

Read more

 

Sabrina Henwood

BA (Booth University College), BSc (Simon Fraser) Geography Lab Tech IV, David Lam Campus

Office: B2232 (David Lam)

Phone: (604) 777-6034

Email: henwoods@douglascollege.ca

Read more

 

Michael McPhee

BA (hons) (Simon Fraser); MA (Simon Fraser) Environmental Studies, Land Use and Environment Planning, Human, Economic, Regional Geography

Office: 3419C (New Westminster), B3187 (David Lam)

Phone: (604) 527-5202 (New Westminster), (604) 777-6008 (David Lam)

Fax: (604) 527-5316 (New Westminster)

Email: mcpheem@douglascollege.ca

Read more

 

Earl Noah

Associate of Arts (Douglas College) 1985, BA (hons) (Simon Fraser) 1988, MA (British Columbia) 1992, Provincial Instructors Diploma (VCC) 1995, Diploma of Adult Education (VCC) 2002. Urban Geography, Economic Geography

Office: 3417A (New Westminster), B3187 (David Lam)

Phone: (604) 527-5436 (New Westminster), (604) 777-6008 (David Lam)

Fax: (604) 527-5316

Email: noahe@douglascollege.ca

Read more

 

Sarah Paynter

BA Geography (minor Economics) (UBC, 2000), MA Geography (SFU, 2006)

Office: 3417B (New Westminster), B3187 (David Lam)

Phone: (604) 527-5781 (New Westminster), (604) 777-6008 (David Lam)

Fax: (604) 527-5316

Email: paynters@douglascollege.ca

Read more

 

Kathy Runnalls

BSc (McMaster); MSc (British Columbia); PhD (British Columbia) Climatology, Physical Geography

Office: 3419B (New Westminster), B2231 (David Lam) 

Phone: (604) 527-5782 (New Westminster), 604-777-6156 (David Lam)

Fax(604) 527-5316 

Email: runnallsk@douglascollege.ca

Read more

 

Rini Sumartojo

BA (University of Texas at Austin), MA (The Ohio State University), PhD (Simon Fraser University)

Office: 3419A (New Westminster)

Phone: (604) 527-5315 

Fax: (604) 527-5316

Email: sumartojow@douglascollege.ca

Read more

 

Susan Smythe

BSc (Simon Fraser); MSc (Simon Fraser) Physical Geography, Biogeography

Office: 3419D (New Westminster), B3166 (David Lam)

Phone: (604) 527-5807, (604) 777-6161 (David Lam)

Fax: (604) 527-5316 

Email: smythes@douglascollege.ca

Read more

 

 

Contract faculty

Wolf Read

 

 

Geoffrey Reith