University transfer

University Transfer means you start studying for your degree at Douglas and transfer to another school to complete your studies. The other school will recognize the education you took at Douglas.

A course is considered university-transferable (UT) if it transfers to at least one of British Columbia's five research universities (UBC, UBC-Okanagan, SFU, University of Victoria, or University of Northern British Columbia).

Why should I take university transfer courses at Douglas?

  • More time with professors—no teaching assistants here!
  • More opportunities through practicums, overseas field schools and field trips. Universities don’t typically offer this type of applied learning until you’re in a master’s program.
  • More options. Taking your first two years at Douglas opens doors to more top research universities including SFU, UBC, McGill and the U of T.
  • More for your investment. Keep $4,000 of your money instead of spending it on university tuition.