Your CNA credentials give you access to a number of different services and resources.
Username: your nine-digit student number
Password: If you are logging in for the first time, your password will be randomly generated and sent to your personal email address after you have been accepted to Douglas College.
For security reasons, please change this randomly generated password to a new password. Your password must be at least 10 characters long and uses a combination of at least three of the following: lowercase letters, upper case letters, numbers, and special characters (!@#$%^&*()_+=~`. ).
Your CNA credentials allow you to access Wi-Fi when you are on campus. Choose the 'Douglas College Internal' network. If prompted to accept a security certificate, click Accept or Continue to connect.
For more information, refer to the following links for instructions on connecting with mobile devices:
Services that require CNA
CNA credentials are used to access the following services:
- College computers
- Wi-Fi (see above)
All Citrix files need to be saved to a USB device or uploaded to the cloud. If saved only on Citrix or the desktop, they will be automatically deleted after a reboot. For more information, please refer to the Citrix Receiver Instructions.
- Compass Card
- Learning Centre website
- Career Hub
- Library Study Rooms
- Library Online Resources
Change/Reset CNA Password
Since CNA credentials allow access to so many services, it is important to ensure your login is as secure as possible. But remember that resetting this password will affect all services that use the same password (e.g. Office 365, Wi-Fi and U-Pass BC on Compass Card).
To change/reset your password, visit: password.douglascollege.ca.
For more information on password changes and resets, visit the change/reset password page.
Single Sign On (SSO)
Your CNA credentials now utilize a unique feature called Single Sign On (SSO). SSO allows you to easily access different services without having to input your sign in information again and again. Once you close your browser or sign out of your computer, the SSO application ends.