

DOUGLAS COLLEGE - EDUCATION COUNCIL 2021 – 2022 MEMBERSHIP

20 Voting Members:

10 Faculty; 4 Students; 2 Staff; 4 Educational Administrators

Faculty:

Bartel Sawatsky, Melissa Student Affairs and Services
Bowbrick, Graeme (Chair) Faculty Member-at-Large

Cragg, Carys Faculty of Applied Community Studies

Dobre, Alexandra Learning Resources

Fraser, Morna Faculty of Commerce and Business Administration
Hall, Nathan Faculty of Language, Literature and Performing Arts

Mennill, Sally (Vice Chair) Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Millis, Len Faculty of Science and Technology

Rana, Ruhina Faculty of Health Sciences
Schechter, Sam Faculty Member-at-Large

Students:

Domasig, Danna Student Representative Ramkumar, Amrita Student Representative Rodriguez, Miguel Student Representative Sullivan, Tyler Student Representative

Staff:

Kinsley, John Staff Representative, Future Students'
Nguyen, Regina Staff Representative, Enrolment Services

Educational Administrators:

Borgford, Thor Vice-President, Academic and Provost

Dench, Sarah Vice-President, Student Affairs
Gronsdahl, Karla Dean, Applied Community Studies

Williams, Justin Dean, Commerce and Business Administration

Non-Voting Members:

Denton, Kathy (Ex-Officio) President

Ng, Rella (Ex-Officio) Registrar, Enrolment Services

College Board Liaison

Arveen Kaur (Ex-Officio) Board Liaison

Education Council Office Room N2306

Phone 604 527-5384

EdCo Secretary:

Cavanagh, Bette 604 527 5761 edco@douglascollege.ca

Office: S4900L