

DOUGLAS COLLEGE EDUCATION COUNCIL Regular Meeting Schedule 2018 – 2019

Time:	9:00 am – 11:00 am
Place:	Boardroom (S4920) – New Westminster Campus
Assistant:	Bette Cavanagh (ext. 5761)

EdCo Agenda Submission Deadline 3:00 pm CGs into Workflow by Deadline: 9:00 am	EdCo Regular Meeting Dates	College Board Meeting Dates
September 5, 2018	September 17, 2018 ³	September 20, 2018
October 3, 2018	October 15, 2018	No scheduled meeting
November 7, 2018	November 19, 2018	November 22, 2018
December 5, 2018 ¹	December 17, 2018	No scheduled meeting
January 9, 2019	January 21, 2019 ⁴	January 24, 2019
February 6, 2019	February 25, 2019	No scheduled meeting
March 06, 2019	March 18, 2019	March 14, 2019
April 3, 2019	April 15, 2019 ⁵	No scheduled meeting
May 1, 2019	May 13, 2019	May 23, 2019
June 5, 2019 ²	June 17, 2019	June 27, 2019

DEADLINES:

- December 5, 2018 deadline for submission of "Notice of Motion" item(s) such as Program Proposals & Revisions requiring sole approval of Council prior to implementation in September 2019.
- ² June 5, 2019 deadline for submission of Annual Reports of Standing Committees.
- ³ Curriculum Guidelines must be submitted for approval for winter semester
- ⁴ Curriculum Guidelines must be submitted for approval for summer semester
- ⁵ Curriculum Guidelines must be submitted for approval for fall semester

Please note that the on-line Calendar is updated two times per year – September and January. In order to be included in the Calendar updates, deadline dates for submission of "Notice of Motion" to Education Council are October and March respectively, <u>where Board approval is not</u> <u>required</u>, and September and February <u>where Board approval is required</u>. Where changes to the on-line Calendar are necessary, calendar copy should be included as part of the submission to Education Council.

<u>Distribution</u>: Education Council Members, SMT and SMT Assistants, College Secretary, Deans, Associate Deans, Administrative Officers (distribute to FECs), Registrar, Associate Registrars, Chairs and Coordinators, Research and Innovation, BCGEU Chair, DCFA President, DSU