## **DOUGLAS**COLLEGE



## DOUGLAS COLLEGE EDUCATION COUNCIL 2017-2018 MEMBERSHIP

20 Voting Members:

10 Faculty; 4 Students; 2 Staff; 4 Educational Administrators

Faculty: Two year term: May be elected/appointed to further 2 year terms

Marsha Wilson Faculty of Child, Family and Community Studies (6367)
Rod Midgley Faculty of Commerce & Business Administration (5434)

Olga Kalachinskaya Learning Resources (5188)
Edith Kirkpatrick Faculty of Health Sciences (6528)

Carrie Keen Student Services (6181)

Cecil Klassen Faculty Member-at-Large (6183)

Ivanna Cikes Faculty of Language, Literature and Performing Arts (5415)

Weissy Lee (Vice-Chair) Faculty of Science and Technology (5501)

Marni Westerman Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences (5329)

Jasmine Nicholsfigueiredo (Chair) Faculty Member-at-Large (5384)

Student: One year term: May be elected/appointed to further terms

Prabhjot Hundal New Westminster Campus McKenzie Hutchison New Westminster Campus

Paolo De Leon Coquitlam Campus
Nathaniel Christopher Coquitlam Campus

Staff: One or Two year terms: May be elected/appointed to further terms

Jenny Shin (Sept 1, 2016 – Aug 31, 2018) Staff Representative (5638) Christine Kerr (Sept 1, 2017 – Aug 31, 2019) Staff Representative (5391)

Educational Administrators: Two year term: May be appointed for further terms

George Stroppa Dean, Commerce & Business Administration (5444)
Karla Gronsdahl Dean, Child, Family and Community Studies (5137)

Manuela Costantino Associate Dean, Language, Literature & Performing Arts (5861)

Thor Borgford Vice-President, Academic and Provost (5222)

**Non-Voting Members:** 

Rella Ng (Ex-Officio) Registrar Kathy Denton (Ex-Officio) President

**College Board Liaison** 

Wesley Snider (Ex-Officio) Board Liaison

**EdCo Secretary:** 

Bette Cavanagh 604 527 5761 edco@douglascollege.ca

Office: S4900L

Education Council Office Room 4602

Phone 604 527-5384