DOUGLASCOLLEGE



DOUGLAS COLLEGE EDUCATION COUNCIL 2016-2017 MEMBERSHIP

20 Voting Members:

10 Faculty; 4 Students; 2 Staff; 4 Educational Administrators

Faculty: Two year term: May be elected/appointed to further 2 year terms

Marsha Wilson Faculty of Child, Family and Community Studies (6367)
Rod Midgley Faculty of Commerce & Business Administration (5434)

Olga Kalachinskaya Learning Resources (5188)

Edith Kirkpatrick Faculty of Health Sciences (6528)
Cecil Klassen Faculty Member-at-Large (6183)

Andria Wrench Student Services (5145)

Sheilagh Badanic Faculty of Language, Literature and Performing Arts (5599)

Weissy Lee (Vice Chair) Faculty of Science and Technology (5501)

Jeff Schutts Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences (6349 or 5060)

Jasmine Nicholsfigueiredo (Chair) Faculty Member-at-Large (5384)

Student: One year term: May be elected/appointed to further terms

David Cho New Westminster Campus Monique Paulino New Westminster Campus

Brent Stant Coquitlam Campus
Meredith Graham Coquitlam Campus

Staff: One or Two year terms: May be elected/appointed to further terms

Jenny Shin (Sept 1, 2016 – Aug 31, 2018)

Christine Kerr (Sept 1, 2015 – Aug 31, 2017)

Staff Representative (5638)

Staff Representative (5391)

Educational Administrators: Two year term: May be appointed for further terms

George Stroppa Dean, Commerce & Business Administration (5444)

John Fleming Dean, Humanities & Social Sciences (5868)

Manuela Costantino Associate Dean, Language, Literature & Performing Arts (5861)

Thor Borgford Vice-President, Academic and Provost (5222)

Non-Voting Members:

Anne MacMillan (Ex-Officio)

Kathy Denton (Ex-Officio)

Acting Registrar

President

College Board Liaison

Wesley Snider (Ex-Officio) Board Liaison

Assistant:

Sandra Bird 604 527 5389 edco@douglascollege.ca

Office: 4900

Education Council Office Room 4602

Phone 604 527-5384