COVID-19 information and resources
Douglas College wordmark
Facebook logo Twitter logo Instagram logo Snapchat logo YouTube logo Wordpress logo

Faculty and Staff

For information about Chemistry at Douglas, please contact Greg Gibson at gibsong1@douglascollege.ca

Regular Faculty


Addison-Jones, Brenda BSc (University of Manitoba), PhD (Simon Fraser University)
Area of Specialization: Physical Chemistry
Office: NW S3940 | Phone: 604-527-5592
E-mail: jonesb@douglascollege.ca
 
Gibson, Greg 
BSc (University of Victoria), PhD (University of Toronto)
Chemistry Department Chair
Area of Specialization: Organic Materials Chemistry
Office: NW S3930 | Phone: 604-777-6567
E-mail: gibsong1@douglascollege.ca


 
Hoogendoorn, Irma 
BSc (Queen’s University), BEd (Queen’s University), MSc (McMaster University), MBA (McMaster University)
Area of Specialization:  Chemical Education
Office: NW S3600G | Phone: 604-527-5929
E-mail: hoogendoorni@douglascollege.ca



Hanifa Jalali


Jalali, Hanifa BSc (Simon Fraser University), MSc (Simon Fraser University)
Area of Specialization: Materials Chemistry
Office: DL A2181; Office: NW S3600G | Phone: 604-527-5928
E-mail: jalalih@douglascollege.ca

 

  Janet (Rispah) Ochola BSc (Acadia University), PhD (University of British Columbia)
Area of Specialization: Photochemistry
Office:  NW S3600G  | Phone: 604-527-5223
Email: ocholar@douglascollege.ca


O'Connor, Paul BSc (Mount Allison University), PhD (University of Victoria)
Area of Specialization: Organo-metallic Chemistry
Office: NW S3906 | Phone: 604-527-5864
E-mail: oconnorp@douglascollege.ca


Thompson, Kimberley BSc (Dalhousie University), MSc (University of Alberta)
Area of Specialization: Organic Chemistry
Office: NW S3905 | Phone: 604-527-5543
E-mail: thompsonk@douglascollege.ca

Emeritus Faculty

Browne, Robert J BSc (Univeristy of Western Ontario), PhD (University of British Columbia)
Area of Specialization: Kinetics and Spectroscopy
E-mail: browneb@douglascollege.ca

 

Laboratory Staff

 
Brandl, Susan
 BSc (Food Chemistry - University of British Columbia), BSc (Biology - Simon Fraser University)
Office: DL: A2190, NW: 3740
Phone: 604-527-5240
E-mail: brandls@douglascollege.ca 

Chang, Justin BSc (University of British Columbia), MSc (McGill University)
Office: S3740B
Phone: 604-527-5931
Email: changj15@douglascollege.ca
Maggie Li
Li, Maggie BSc (Hong Kong)
Office: NW 3740
Phone: 604-527-5240
E-mail: limaggie@douglascollege.ca 
 

Nguyen, Tin BSc (Simon Fraser University), MSc (University of British Columbia)
Office: DL: A2190, NW: S3740B
Phone: 604-527-5931
E-mail: Nguyent49@douglascollege.ca


Yeung, Kenneth BSc (Simon Fraser University)
Office: S3740B
Phone: 604-527-5931

Email: yeungh4@douglascollege.ca

 
Yu, Diana
BS (University of California Los Angeles), PhD (University of British Columbia)
Office: S3740B
Phone: 604-527-5931
Email: yud9@douglascollege.ca
 

Zhan, Maximilian (Chuantian)
  BSc (University of Waterloo and Beijing Jiaotong University), MSc (University of British Columbia)
Office: NW 3740C
Phone: 604-527-5239
Email: zhanc@douglascollege.ca



Zhou, James Hoi-Wah  BSc (University of British Columbia), MSc (Simon Fraser University)
Chemistry Lab Supervisor
Office: DL: A2181, NW: S3740D
Phone: 604-527-5238
E-mail: zhouj10@douglascollege.ca


More About Chemistry