Douglas College wordmark
Facebook logo Twitter logo Instagram logo Snapchat logo YouTube logo Wordpress logo

Faculty

BUSINESS MANAGEMENT AND FINANCIAL SERVICES DEPARTMENT

Brian Sugg – Department Chair
Morna Fraser - Coordinator, BBA Financial Services

BUSINESS MANAGEMENT

William Archibald

archibaldw@douglascollege.ca

BComm (Saskatchewan), MBA (Simon Fraser)
Business Management, Business Strategy, Human Resource Management, Business Math

Anish Bania

baniaa@douglascollege.ca

BS (Babson College), MBA (Marymount)
Business Management, Business Math, Business Strategy, International Management

Laurel Donaldson

donaldsonl@douglascollege.ca

BA (Honours), MBA (Western Ontario)
Business Statistics, Business Math, Operations Management, Management Skills

Eugene Dy

dye@douglascollege.ca

BSc (La Salle), MBA (Simon Fraser), PMP, CDP, CSP, CCP
Business Management, Business Math, Information Systems, Project Management, International Management

Aurora Faundo

faundaa@douglascollege.ca

BSA (UP), MBA (Ateneo de Manila), Ed.D (Far Eastern)
Business Management, Human Resource Management

Ralph Ferens

faundaa@douglascollege.ca

BA (Simon Fraser), MBA (CU Seattle)
Management, Strategy, HR Management

Kelly Frankson

franksonk@douglascollege.ca

BComm (Royal Roads), MBA (Simon Fraser)
Business Management, Business Strategy, Business Statistics, Operations Management

Jeff Ha

haj2@douglascollege.ca

MBA (Canada West)
Business Management, Business Math, Operations Management, Supply Chain Management, Project Management

Bassem Hamid

hamidb@douglascollege.ca

BME (Damascus), MBA (City U Seattle)
Business Math, Business Statistics, Quantitative Methods, Operations Management, Project Management

Mike Moore

moorem5@douglascollege.ca

BA (Hons) (Brock), MBA (British Columbia), PMP, CPHR, Lean Six Sigma (Master Black Belt)
Operations Management, Human Resource Management, Supply Chain Management, Project Management

Rachael Newton

newtonr@douglascollege.ca

BA (Hons), MA (Oklahoma State), MA (Trinity Western)
Business Management, Leadership, Organizational Change

Eamonn O'Laocha

olaochae@douglascollege.ca

Dipl. Comp. Sc. (Cork), B. Ed. (Ireland), MBA, PhD (Warwick), PMP
Business Management, Project Management, International Management, Business Statistics

Simon Parker

parkers1@douglascollege.ca

MBA (York)
International Management, Business Management, Operations Management, Supply Chain Management

Lisa Phillips

phillipsl@douglascollege.ca

BA, MBA (British Columbia)
Business Math, Organizational Behaviour, Human Resource Management

Afzalur Rahman

rahmana2@douglascollege.ca

B.Comm (Hons) (Windsor), MBA (North South), DBA (Argosy)
Business Management, Human Resource Management, Supply Chain Management, International Management

Andrei Ribalkin

ribalkina@douglascollege.ca

Dipl.-Ing. (Hons.) (Riga Polytechnic), MBA (Toronto)
Business Management, Quantitative Methods, Entrepreneurship, Supply Chain Management, International Management

John Swain, Jr.

swainjrj@douglascollege.ca

BBA (Notre Dame), MBA (Michigan), JD (Northwestern)
Business Management, Business Strategy

Adrienne Watt

watta@douglascollege.ca

BTech (BCIT), MBA (City U Seattle)
Business Management

FINANCIAL SERVICES

Morna Fraser

BBA Financial Services Coordinator

fraserm@douglascollege.ca

BA (British Columbia), MBA (Western Ontario), CFP, CIM, FCSI
Financial Management

Zaidong Dong

dongz@douglascollege.ca

BSc, MSc (Peking), MBA (British Columbia), PhD (Wuhan)
Finance, International Business

Reza Hosseini

hosseinir1@douglascollege.ca

BSc (Toronto), MSc, PhD (British Columbia), MBA (Toronto)
Financial Management, Investments

Anderson Lu

lua1@douglascollege.ca

BSc (British Columbia), BEd (SFU), MBA (Cleveland State), FMA, CFP
Finance, Business Statistics

Stephen Xue

xues@douglascollege.ca

BComm (Saint Mary's), MBA (Simon Fraser), CFA
Finance, Business Management

Cleusa Yamamoto

yamamotoc3@douglascollege.ca

BBA, MSc, PhD (Fundacao Getulio Vargas), Specialization in Financial Management (UFRGS)
Investment Management, Corporate Finance, Business Statistics

BUSINESS LAW

Brian Sugg

BUSN/FINC Department Chair

suggb@douglascollege.ca

BA (Harvard), LLB, MBA (Dalhousie), LLM (Singapore)
Business Law, Sales and Marketing Law, International Trade Law

Brian Fixter

fixterb@douglascollege.ca

BA (York), JD (British Columbia), LLM (British Columbia)
Business Law, Human Resources Law, Sales and Marketing Law

Lora Freeman

freemanl1@douglascollege.ca

LLB (British Columbia), LLM (London)
Business Law, International Trade Law, Human Resources law

Brian Parker

parkerb@douglascollege.ca

BA (Simon Fraser), LLB (British Columbia), LLM (Toronto)
Business Law, Human Resources Law, Real Estate Law

John Swain, Jr.

swainjrj@douglascollege.ca

BA (Notre Dame), MBA (Michigan), JD (Northwestern)
Business Law

Don Valeri

valerid@douglascollege.ca

BA (Hons) (Carleton), LLB/JD (Ottawa), MBA (Alberta), PhD (Greenleaf)
Business Law, Labour Relations, Law and Ethics

More About Financial Services Management